mikelow.oc9.com

Michael Low
aka: Mike Low
aka: callcheap.net
aka: callcheap.com
aka: Zigit
aka: ZonFon
aka: Kallback King
aka: Cell-0.com
aka: etc. etc.

A quick Google search with the terms: +mike +callcheap
reveals the following links:
Link1
Link2
Link3
Link4
Link5
Link6

If you wonder who this individual is or if you have any information to share about this individual, you may send us an email at mikelowCase@oc9.com . Please email us to share your experience, your contribution is important in order to put a stop to his actions !


Update Tue Jan 19 15:03:14 EST 2010: We have received another email from yet another unsatisfied customer which, as many others, is asking us what he can do about it:

"...basically he did the similar thing to me... If i file paypal, you think
they will refund me the money, how should i go about it ?"  


Here is basically our reply to him and to many others:

Hello,
  
Thanks for your report, please keep us updated about your situation. Let us
know if the service goes down like it usually does when Mike Low stops
paying his provider (every month or so..) or update us with any development
on your problems:
   
http://www.mikelow.oc9.com
    
Please put a link to the above site in any blog or site that you can so we
can make more people aware.
    
You can also inform Paypal of the problems, tell them that Mike Low used to
collect money under the name "Zigit". Paypal seems to have barred that name
then Mike Low just registered another business name which seems to be: "FREE
CELL CALLS". He seems to like to play cat and mouse games with everybody. Maybe
Paypal will bar "FREE CELL CALLS" as well if you require them to.
  
Finally, you can file a RCMP report at:
http://www.recol.ca
  
Please keep us updated with regards to how things turn out between you and
Mike Low.


Update Tue Dec 8 10:49:29 EST 2009: Thanks again for everobody still sharing their experiences regarding Mike Low with us ! ;-)

We have just received an interesting email from a UPS store employee where Mike Low has his business address registered.

He states that Mike Low had some graphical work done for him and that he basically never paid any debts owned to the store. He also said he should have realized Mike Low was a scam artist and that he is sorry to have helped him in any way. Well, let me add that he is not alone in this situation ;-)

He also added that Mike Low was trying to lauch some new business entities going by the names of "Wi5", "LoonieTel", "PowerCheap", "Free Cell Calls" and "iTouch cell phones", so please be aware if you encounter those names.


Update Wed Sep 30 01:00:06 EDT 2009: Thanks everybody ! We would still appreciate more feedback from defrauded end user customers and providers although the level of feedback was great so far. A provider noted that Mike Low's address was the one of an UPS store, same for his fax number.
See http://www.theupsstore.ca/mail-receiving-services.

That provider also told us that he already filed a complaint to RCMP through the following link: http://www.recol.ca, as he puts it; “I would encourage you to file an RCMP report. If enough people file, perhaps they will start a criminal investigation.”

Anybody filing a complaint through http://www.recol.ca is allowed to link to this site in their report to RCMP. Contact us if you would prefer to join your name in the references we are going to supply RCMP with when we file our own complaint. Nevertheless, as the provider mentioned aboved stated, multiple reports from several different people may indeed help in convincing the RCMP to dedicate resources to the case.

Everybody is also allowed and welcomed to link to this site in any blog or site that they have access to so we can make as many people as possible aware of this individual.

Mike Low seems to rely on the fact that end user customers and providers will be afraid to talk about their experiences publicly. Indeed, most people do not like to disclose they were defrauded but the more people who are going to take concrete actions against him, the more chances we have to shut him off permanently so no more people are victims of his wrong doing.

We also encourage every defrauded end user customers to dispute payments made to Mike Low to their credit card company and/or Paypal. We give everybody permission to link to this site. It will be easier for us to provide evidences directly to the credit card companies and to Paypal than publishing those evidences on this site.
Thanks everybody !


Update Sat Sep 19 08:46:02 EDT 2009: At this point, we feel confident enough to dissipate a little bit of the mystery surrounding this site by revealing how Mike Low operates. Also, we need to specify that it was never our intention to sue Mike Low because we estimate that there is very little chances of getting our money back. Once strong enough, we intend to submit his case to RCMP/OPP/SQ so criminal charges are brought against him in order to make him stop his actions:

It looks like some sort of Ponzi scheme:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ponzi_scheme

1) He opens an account with a phone service provider, making a deposit if required.
2) He then recruits customers for his service, making them paying one year
in advance at a price to good to be true.
3) After a month or so, he gets late in payments to the provider and then
completely stops paying for the service that he resells to his customers.
4) Eventually, the provider interrupts the service provided to him.
5) Service goes down for 2 to 3 weeks until he starts over again with a
new provider and new access numbers.
6) 80% of customers stop using the system, figuring out by then they were ripped-off.
7) 20% of customers, probably his affiliates or the most insisting ones, move along 
to the new provider with new access numbers. He gives them an additional free month of access, 
always blaming the phone service providers for his problems.
8) He then keeps the money from the 80% of customers that did not
complain strongly enough.

Rinse, repeat...


Update Sat Sep 19 00:18:02 EDT 2009: We are now in direct contact with 25 look alike defrauded customers (end users) so the case is building up quickly. Thanks for your contributions ! We are still analysing the relevance of publishing end user feedback on this site. The goal is to submit the case as quickly as possible to RCMP/OPP/SQ without interfering with their own procedure.


We are currently consulting with our legal advisors and we plan to release publicly the whole content of our Ticket System specifically regarding this individual. We are also in contact with several other providers that had business relations with this individual in order to join our efforts.


If you wonder who this individual is or if you have any information to share about this individual, you may send us an email at mikelowCase@oc9.com . Please email us to share your experience, your contribution is important in order to put a stop to his action !


whois callcheap.net (Publicly availabale information in the Internet whois database as of September 17 2009)
   Domain Name: CALLCHEAP.NET
   Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
   Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
   Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com
   Name Server: NS09.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
   Name Server: NS10.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
   Status: clientDeleteProhibited
   Status: clientRenewProhibited
   Status: clientTransferProhibited
   Status: clientUpdateProhibited
   Updated Date: 30-aug-2009
   Creation Date: 07-may-2003
   Expiration Date: 07-may-2011

   Registrant:
   Michael Low
   110 Cumberland Street
   Suite 352
   Toronto, Ontario M5R 3V5
   Canada

   Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
   Domain Name: CALLCHEAP.NET
      Created on: 07-May-03
      Expires on: 07-May-11
      Last Updated on: 30-Aug-09

   Administrative Contact:
      Low, Michael  mike@callcheap.com
      110 Cumberland Street
      Suite 352
      Toronto, Ontario M5R 3V5
      Canada
      +1.4163162415      Fax -- +1.4169686232

   Technical Contact:
      Low, Michael  mike@callcheap.com
      110 Cumberland Street
      Suite 352
      Toronto, Ontario M5R 3V5
      Canada
      +1.4163162415      Fax -- +1.4169686232

   Domain servers in listed order:
      NS09.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
      NS10.DOMAINCONTROL.COM